Christopher Columbus High School

A Catholic School for Young Men in the Marist Tradition since 1958
Alumni

Columbus Connects Career Day

The Brotherhood Gives Back

The College and Career Counselors, in conjunction with the Alumni Office, hold a Columbus Connects Career Day for Explorers each spring. Students have the opportunity to speak to alumni about their chosen careers and the path they took to get there. They attend two sessions (class periods) and are welcome to speak to the alumni after presentation are done.
 
Each year over 35 speakers are on campus sharing information on careers ranging from law and engineering to consulting, real estate and education. We are so fortunate to have so many alumni willing to come back to Columbus to share vital career planning information with our current Explorers.
 
Thank you to everyone who made the 2020 Career Day one of the most successful yet!

2019 Career Day Participants

John Adams 1982 Construction Consultant jadamssrc@gmail.com
Robert Almeida 2008 Graphic Design Lead  robert@dudeimrobert.com
Michael Carricarte  1959 Enteprenuer  mac@macmiami.net
Julian Casal 2002 Attorney j.h.casal@gmail.com
Oscar Celorio 1991 Cities Readiness Initiative Coordinator Oscar.Celorio@flhealth.gov
Roger  Cuevas 1962 Retired Miami-Dade County School Superintendent rogerc236@aol.com
Luis  de la Aguilera  1977 President & CEO  aguileralou67@gmail.com
Joey DiBernardo 1992 Owner joeydibo@hotmail.com
Jordan Ede 2011 CPA (Certified Public Accountant) jede@KAUFMANROSSIN.COM
Eric Evans 1977 ICON International  evanseric319@gmail.com
Alex Galvez 1992 Owner alex@agalvez.com
Manny  Gaunaurd 1988 Owner  gaunaurdgroup@yahoo.com
Carlos A. Gibert 1990 Special Agent carlos14ten@gmail.com
Rick  Gonzalez 1990 Partner Rick.Gonzalez1@ey.com
Gus Machado 1985 Director of Brickell Travel emailgus@yahoo.com
Pete Martinez 1971 Chairman and CEO of the SIVOTEC  pmartinez@sivotecanalytics.com
Peter Milian  1991 Vice President of Sales  petermilian@clearchannel.com
Jerry Pasantes 1989 Project Manager  jpasantes@artifexcorporation.com
Rafael Penalver  1969 Attorney  RAFAELPENALVER@AOL.COM
Alberto Penalver  1974 Physcian crisisap@aol.com
Alfredo Pereira 2004 Social Media & Marketing Officer Alfredo.Pereira@miamidade.gov
Rudy Pittaluga 1978 Attorney, Consultant, Finance, Forensic Investigations / Accounting (Non-Audit) rpittalugajr@gmail.com
Armando  Rivero, M.D.  1983 Physcian arc126@bellsouth.net
Rev. Alejandro J.  Rodríguez 1981 Roman Catholic Priest pastor@stamiami.org
Eric Santa Maria 1996 CPA (Certified Public Accountant) esantamaria@vdtcpa.com
Alejandro  Sasieta 2006 Attorney  a.sasieta25@gmail.com
Alex Silva 1994 Principal/Architect Asilva@silvaarc.com
Richard  Sixto 2008 Development Director  richard@bluemissions.org
Erik  Torres  2007 Social Responsibility Manager ETorres@heat.com
Julio Zaldivar 1996 General Contractor, Owner/President/Qualifier julio@greenlabelconstruction.com
Isac Quijano 2018    

CONTACT:

List of 1 members.

We would love more Christopher Columbus High School alumni to participate in our next Career Day. This is a great way for you to reconnect and influence future Explorers. We are looking for graduates who are working in any of the following fields:
  • Engineering
  • Computer Sciences
  • The Arts
  • Law
  • Social Services
  • Hospitality
  • Communications
  • Business/Finances
  • Medical/Allied Health
  • Science
  • Athletics
  • Public Services  
If your field is not listed above, but you would like to participate, please contact Dr. E. Carter Burrus and he will add you to our list.
Christopher Columbus High School | 3000 SW 87 Avenue | Miami, FL 33165 | (305) 223-5650
Christopher Columbus High School is a private, Roman Catholic, college-preparatory high school, conducted by the Marist Brothers of the Schools. We aim to make Jesus Christ known and loved, as we prepare young men for higher education and for their continuous challenge of harmonizing faith, culture and life. We foster a family spirit among all who are committed to the success of the school and promote opportunities to work together as a community of learners. 

Columbus is fully accredited by AdvancEd and a member of the National Catholic Educational Association.