Christopher Columbus High School

A Catholic School for Young Men in the Marist Tradition since 1958
Alumni

Alumni Career Day

The Brotherhood Gives Back

Various members of the Christopher Columbus High School alumni base participate in Career Day annually and offer current Explorers the chance to further prepare for the professional world beyond high school. 

2018 Career Day Participants

Dr. Joe Accurso III (1988) Doctor of Chiropractic/Owner, Accurso Chiropractic Life Center, drjoeiii@hotmail.com
Jose Arango (1996) Attorney, Weiss Serota Helfman Cole & Bierman, JLArango@wsh-law.com
Dan Brea (1995) Wealth Manager, BNY Mellon Wealth Management, daniel.brea@bnymellon.com
Ed Callahan (1975) Public Servant, Miami Dade County Public Schools, ejcallahan@bellsouth.net
Michael Carricarte (1959) Enteprenuer, Mathon/American Assurance Intl., mac@macmiami.net
Julian Casal (2002) Attorney, Casal & Moreno, P.A., j.h.casal@gmail.com
Ernie Castro (1987) Executive VP-General Manager, Florida, Coastal-Pacific Wine & Spirts, ecastro@sgws.com
RJ Sanchez de Varona (1981) MEC Development Associates, Principal, rj@mecdevelopment.us
Joey DiBernardo (1992) Owner, Primal Joe, joeydibo@hotmail.com
Carlos A. Gibert (1990) Supervisory Special Agent, FBI, Carlos.Gibert@ic.fbi.gov
Rick Gonzalez (1990) Partner, Ernst & Young LLP, Rick.Gonzalez1@ey.com
Bing Herald (1972) CEO & Founder, Valencia Health Solutions, LLC, bingherald@gmail.com
Nelson Hernandez (2003) Wealth Advisor, Coral Gables Trust, nhernandez@cgtrust.com
Robert Lasky (1985) FBI Agent in charge of the Miami Division, FBI, sstevens@fbi.gov
Richard Lopez (1983) Marketing Director, Lifestyle Media Group | South Florida Business & Wealth, rlopez@SFBWMAG.COM
Gus Machado, Jr. (1985) Director of Sales at Brickell Travel, Brickell Travel, gm@brickelltravel.com
Antonio Medina (2001) Director of E-commerce Operations, Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines, antoniomedina@rccl.com
AJ Morales (1993) President, One Seed, aj@plantoneseed.com
Jose Perez (1992) Owner, OrchidMan Landscape, orchidman@me.com
Alfredo Puig (2009) Sales Operations & Salesforce Consultant, Ryder, alfredocpuig@gmail.com
Jaime Rodriguez (1992) Attorney, Law Office of Jaime Rodriguez Jr., jaro32274@aol.com
Alex Silva (1994) Silva Architects, LLC, Architect, Asilva@silvaarc.com
Fernando Tapia (2000) Managing Partner, Invest Quest Partners, ftapia.iqp@gmail.com
Orestes Triana (1979) CEO, Greens Garages, orestriana@gmail.com
Will Trueba (1986) Patent Attorney, Trueba & Suárez, PLLC, wtrueba@etlaw.com
Tim Van Hemert (1979) Commercial Ocean Marine Underwriting, Great American Insurance Group, tvanhemert@GAIG.COM
 

CONTACT:

List of 1 members.

We would love more Christopher Columbus High School alumni to participate in our next Career Day. This is a great way for you to reconnect and influence future Explorers. We are looking for graduates who are working in any of the following fields:
  • Engineering
  • Computer Sciences
  • The Arts
  • Law
  • Social Services
  • Hospitality
  • Communications
  • Business/Finances
  • Medical/Allied Health
  • Science
  • Athletics
  • Public Services  
If your field is not listed above, but you would like to participate, please contact Dr. E. Carter Burrus and he will add you to our list.
Christopher Columbus High School | 3000 SW 87 Avenue | Miami, FL 33165 | (305) 223-5650
Christopher Columbus High School is a private, Roman Catholic, college-preparatory high school, conducted by the Marist Brothers of the Schools. We aim to make Jesus Christ known and loved, as we prepare young men for higher education and for their continuous challenge of harmonizing faith, culture and life. We foster a family spirit among all who are committed to the success of the school and promote opportunities to work together as a community of learners. 

Columbus is fully accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools and is a member of the National Catholic Educational Association.